Home Page

Our Staff Team

Our School Team

Teaching staff and their lead responsibilities

Head Teacher        Mrs Rouane Mendel

Designated Senior Child Protection Person (DSP), Lead Teacher with responsibility for Looked After Children


Nursery                 Mrs Dawn Benney


Reception              Mrs Lisa Dacombe

Foundation Stage Leader, Class Teacher Barn Owls, Subject Leader for RE, Teacher with deputy responsibility for Looked After Children

Miss Alexandra Busby

Class Teacher Tawny Owls, Subject Leader for Design Technology and Geography

Mrs Deborah Clark

Class Teacher Snowy Owls, Subject Leader for PSHCE

Mrs Bethany Chattey

Support Teacher in Snowy Owls


Year One               Mrs Kerrhys Edwards

Year Group Leader, Subject Leader for Science and Computing

Mrs Maxine Humphry

Class Teacher Walker Bears, Subject Leader for History and (jointly with Mrs Seaton) English

Miss Jade O’Regan

Class Teacher Red Foxes, Joint Subject Leader for PE, Sport Premium

Mrs Joanne Henry

Class Teacher - maternity cover (Big Cats) and PE teacher

Mrs Carol Hopkins

Class Teacher - maternity cover (Big Cats)



Year Two               Mrs Judith Garley

Assistant Head, Class Teacher Penguins, Deputy DSP, Subject Leader for Assessment, Most Able and Disadvantaged Pupils

Mrs Emma McPartland

Year 2 Leader, Class Teacher Puffins, Subject Leader for Mathematics, Music, Behaviour; School Council, Eco-Awards and Off-site Visit Leader

Mrs Jill Seaton

Class Teacher Pelicans, Subject Leader for English  (jointly with Miss Moore) and Art


Speech & Language Mrs Deborah Clark

Base                      Lead Teacher

Mrs Katinka Baker

Speech Therapist

Mrs Lynne Scoresby

Specialist SEN practitioner

Additional teaching staff

Mrs Emma Russell      SENCo, Subject Leader for Inclusion and Equalities, Third

     Deputy DSP

Mrs Lynne Scoresby    Specialist SEN and Disadvantaged Pupil Intervention

Mr Codie Finch            Sports Apprentice

Mr Charlie Reeds         Sports Apprentice


Teaching Assistants (TAs)/Early Years Practitioners

Mrs Kirsty Brister, Mrs Laura Black, Ms Michaela Buxton, Mrs Sharon Crowley, Miss Kelly Edis (Disadvantaged Pupil and SEN support), Miss Sonia Ettienne (SEN and 1-1 support), Mrs Jane Francis, Mrs Courtney Green, Mrs Jane Hadley (SEN support), Mrs Tricia Jeffery, Mrs Chris Long,  Mrs Philippa Mason (Learning Support Assistant), Mrs Charlotte Morgan, Mrs Veronica Scantlebury (SEN and Disadvantaged), Mrs Kate Skea, Mr Thomas Smith, Miss Heather Stapleford, Miss Kelly Stringer, Miss Vicky Stanton, Mrs Clare Welch, Mrs Cath Whitehouse (SEN and Disadvantaged), Mrs Chelsie Zanelli (SEN and 1-1 support)


Nursery Nurses

Miss Rachel Freestone, Mrs Harsha Mehta, Mrs Lesley Whitmore


Mid-day Supervisors (MSA)

Mrs Jane Bevan,  Mrs Laura Black, Miss Claire Clark, Mrs Svilena Dimova, Miss Kelly Edis, Miss Georgia Fung, Mrs Jane Hadley, Mrs Charlotte Morgan,  Mr Arif Pathan, Mrs Veronica Scantlebury, Mrs Michelle Todd, Mrs Geeta Vaghadia, Mrs Lindsay Wallbank, Mrs Clare Welch, Mrs Cath Whitehouse, Mrs Chelsie Zanelli


Administration, Finance and Resources

Acting School Caretaker         Mr Arif Pathan

School Business Manager        Mrs Kate Long

School Administrator              Mrs Jo Moran

Administrative Assistant          Miss Marie Murphy

Financial Administrator           Ms Tracy Stone


Cook Manager                     Mrs Lisa Scott

General Catering Assistants     Ms Donna Dallas

     Mrs Fay Shaw

       Mrs Carly Thompson

       Mrs Barbara Zabowka


Breakfast and After School Clubs

Mrs Cath Whitehouse (Clubs Leader), Miss Sonia Ettienne (Early Years Practitioner), Mrs Svilena Dimova (Teaching Assistant), Mrs Veronica Scantlebury (Teaching Assistant).